Articles in this section

Removing Cases From Workload

Cases are deleted from the system or moved to historical status in three ways:

The supervisory authority, or location of the offender, determines whether the assigned user in the Sending State or Receiving State can initiate the removal.  Junk cases (appearing on the Junk Offender Dashboard) can be removed from the workflow by either 1 or 2 below.

1.  Delete the case (Remove Interest) if no activities exist on the compact case. (Sending State assigned user) This action will delete the entire case from the system.

2.  Withdraw the case if there is created or submitted activity (even if accepted or denied) and the Notice of Arrival has not been entered (Sending State assigned user). This action will move the case and any activities to historical status.

3.  Close the case if, after the Notice of Arrival, Case Closure is submitted (Receiving State assigned user) followed by a Case Closure Reply. This action will move the case and any activities to historical status.

Depending on the status of the case, only one option is available to the user at any given time.

Was this article helpful?
1 out of 1 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.