Articles in this section

Split or Divided States in ICOTS

Due to the differences in workflow and activity processing in ICOTS, states have requested that we publish a list of the states that are configured as split in ICOTS. This means there is an independent and separate workflow for probation and parole ICOTS cases.  **This configuration may or may not represent the state's organizational structure outside of the ICOTS system.

Divided States in ICOTS (ICOTS will automatically limit cases to either probation or parole supervision type)

  1. Arizona
  2. Colorado
  3. Connecticut
  4. Hawaii
  5. Illinois
  6. Indiana
  7. Massachusetts
  8. Nebraska
  9. New Jersey
  10. New York
  11. South Dakota

*Some states not listed above may request incoming dual supervision cases be submitted on separate ICOTS cases.  For example, Texas requires separate cases in order to assign incoming compact cases to 2 different ICOTS users.  For tips on creating multiple cases, see Training Bulletin 4-2009i.

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful



Please sign in to leave a comment.